Beach Volleyball


This program is proudly supported by:






In 2021, Volleyball NSW (VNSW) is thrilled to announce a new partnership with the NSW Regional Academies of Sport Incorporated (RASi). This partnership will see eligible Academies locations within the RASi network deliver volleyball programs in partnership with VNSW for athletes in the Youth bracket (generally aged between 12-18 years old), forming an official part of the VNSW performance pathway. The HAS Beach Volleyball program serves to be the state endorsed development program for athletes and coaches who currently aspire to be identified for and nominated to the Phoenix performance programs. Our program will be in line to mirror with Phoenix performance priorities.


Athlete Benefits

The following benefits will apply to those selected in the program:

  • Be a part of the State Endorsed Development Program for athletes and coaches who currently are or aspire to be identified for the Phoenix performance programs
  • Establish a holistic sport specific and athlete educuation baseline for pre-elite athletes
  • Delvier a standardised local training environment directly in line with Phoenix Performance Priorities
  • Volleyball specific training sessions led by VNSW accredited coaches
  • Strength and Conditioning and athlete education led by Academy approved presenters


Athlete Eligibility 

  • Males of females age 12-18 years old (born between 2004 and 2011 inclusive)
  • Live within the Hunter region of NSW
  • Attend a trial for the Hunter Academy of Sport and be selected
  • Minimum GOLD NSW Membership



VNSW will charge the athlete levy, it is expexted to be approx. $450 + uniform¿

  • HAS will invoice for the uniform levy (approx. $100) and any additional event/competition opportunities
  • VNSW will invoice the athlete levy

2022 Hunter Academy of Sport Beach Volleyball Squad

Piper Noffke
Jackson Mcdougall
Michael Robertson
Jackson Harvey
Walker Flavell
Isabelle-joy Gammie
Hannah Button
Taya Button
Marcus Ma
Alexandra Jones
Joel Miller
Joseph Thomas
Logan Marks
Kodie Eastley
Jasmine Puslednik