This program is proudly supported by:




This Program provides Hunter-based athletes with further individual development exposure that will assist in their chances of  future state and higher senior representative honours. It is open to Male and Female Basketball athletes from bottom age Under 14s  to top age Under 16s who are registered with a Basketball NSW affiliated association competing in the NSW Country Championship League (CCL), NSW Eastern Junior League (EJL) or Northern Junior League (NJL).


Eligibility Criteria:

  • Athletes must be born in years 2007, 2008, 2009 & 2010
  • Athletes must be able to play in BNSW endorsed competition in U14 or U16 age group in 2022.
  • Athletes must be residents of the Hunter Region and a current financial member of both their Local Association and Basketball NSW.


The program is part of the BNSW athlete pathway and represents the Developing Athlete Program (DAP Program).  The second tier of the BNSW pathway, the State Performance Program (SPP) may not be announced prior to our trials so all athletes are encouraged to nominate for DAP in the first instance, EVEN IF APPLYING FOR SPP.


A program levy and uniform levy will be applicable to selected athletes.



Athlete Benefits

The following benefits will apply to those selected in the basketball program:

  • Over 25 Hrs of On-Court Sessions to Further Develop Skills
  • Strength & Conditioning Fitness Program
  • Athlete Education in Sport Specific Topics Such as Nutrition & Psychology 
  • Your Local Club Academy Games Tournament (Selected Athletes Only)
  • Inter-Academy Training Sessions - Due to the current COVID-19 landscape, the final schedule for the Basketball program is still to be confirmed. Sessions will be planned for  Thursdays approximately once a week from November - December with sessions in Ferburary and March scheduled around the representative calendar once released. These sessions are subject to change.


2021/22 HAS Girls Basketball Squad

Madeline Armer
Monique Conus
Hayley De Friskbom
Marli Gilmour 
Sosha Hellman
Lola Humphries
Zoe  Keeble 
Addyson  Kirby
Emerson  Leadbeatter 
Alexis  Lewandowski 
Farrah Luckey
Pheobe McGregor
Isabel Morgan
Jomaree Munro
Lainey O'Neill
Isla Rafty
Lily Spruce
Emerson Wallace
Zara Wherrett
Jordan Willis


2021/22 HAS Boys Basketball Squad

Zain Abbas
Tyrone Ah Wong
Roman Austin
Arty Chenery
William Dobbins
Noah Fenton
Peni Finefeuiaki
Shontayne Huggins
Jerome Isaac
Sasha Jaunalksnis
James Kyreakou
Slater  Luckey
Elliott Manning
Samson Nathan
Cooper O'Neill 
Max Proctor
Kyden Riddle
Lincoln Smith
Jarrah Van den Berg
Hayden Vardy
Logan Wallace

Basketball 2019