Aussie Rules Talent


RASi Logo



The aim of the Aussie Rules Talent Program is to:

  1. To provide an opportunity for selection into the Swans Academy program via an annual Regional Academy of Sport (RAS) Talent ID Aussie Rules Carnival. More information regarding this partnership can be found HERE
  2. Create an underpinning development program within the Swans Academy Regional Catchment areas with the aim for athletes to push for selection in the Talent ID Carnival to be held each year. 


Athlete Benefits

The following benefits will apply to those selected in the Aussie Rules program:

  • Regional Talent Identification Carnival, Inter-Academy Competition. Date of carnival TBC pending COVID-19 restrictions in NSW
  • Training sessions for skill development Approx. 10 weeks of training in total (October - December 2021)
  • Athletes will also be provided with face to face educational opportunities such as: Strength and conditioning, Nutrition, Sport Psychology, AFL recruitment advice and more
  • Access to all Hunter Academy of Sport providers



  • Athletes must reside in the Hunter Region
  • Two squads of 15 Athletes each will be selected in U14s & U16s Age groups (2 Boys Squads, 2 Girls Squads)
  • Athletes must be U14 years of age (Born 2008 & 2007) or U16 years of age (Born 2006 & 2005)
  • We are currently working with the Sydney Swans Academy for clarification on inclusion of current Swans Academy athletes and as such, we recommend all athletes nominate for this program at this time with further updates to be communicated.


 Please keep an eye on this website for full details on Trials to be updated soon pending COVID-19 restrictions in NSW



A program & uniform levy will be applicable to selected athletes. 


U14 Boys Squad

Cody Beavis
Blayne Chandler
Coen Clark
Cohen Denne
Luke Gagan 
James  Georgalis
Lachlan Gillies
Finnbarr Hurley
Joshua Kellehear
Kynan Lascelles
Noah Lorenz
Lachlan Manning
William  Manning 
Cameron Masters
Taj  Riddle
William Ross
Lochie Sunderland
Rex Wardle


U16 Boys Squad

Joshua Bell
Divan Bezuidenhout 
Tyreek Anthony Brunner
Lachlan Clement
Bayley  Clement
Cooper Daniel
Luke Dunn
Tyler Ford
Archer Harkness
Cooper Higgins
Rywin Nock
Liam Lieschke
Hamish  Roy
Joseph Plumridge
Jarrah Salmon


U16 Girls Squad

London Ashcroft
Eliza Callinan
Holly Cooper
Charlotte Day
Angelica Diamond 
Sarah Gray
Claudia Gray
Jacqueline Hanlon-Thompson
Sienna Isaac
Emmy Latter
Emily Martin
Hannah Melville
Elizabeth Montgomery
Matisse Murray
Marnie Robinson
Taylor Smith
Isabella Sullivan
Tahni Sunerton
Brinley Gentle


U14 Girls Squad

Tameka Chambers
Georgia Clydsdale
Billie Davies
Jassmin  Daymond 
Ayla Flynn
Amalie Ford
Milla Gainsford
Eliza Georgalis
Kathryn Leyshon
Elki Long
Maddy Marsh
Lily  Martini
Ellen Moran
Savannah Newton
Neve O'Kane 
Ella Radmacher
Ruby Watson
Ivy Zulumovski